skip to main content

ICSSP team places third at Illinois Cyber Defense Competition


ITI Staff

A team of students who are part of the Illinois Cyber Security Scholars Program won third place in the Illinois Cyber Defense Competition over the weekend. Twelve teams from colleges and universities across Illinois competed in the hackathon.

The eight-member ICSSP team includes Donald Cha, Matthew Chang, Chris Cordi, Anthony Dust, Adam Goldsher, Simon Kim, Adam Wiggenhauser, and Shareefah Williams. All but Cha and Kim are part of ICSSP, which prepares undergraduate and graduate students in computer science/engineering and law for careers in cyber security. The program is sponsored by the National Science Foundation.

Congrats to our team!